Free Read Coming Soon!

Hey all!

As expected summer vacation has kept me pretty busy. I’m in the middle of edits for Cast The First Stone, a novella coming out from Torquere this fall and expecting edits for Fixing the Hole, a novella coming out from Dreamspinner this fall, any day now.

Summer has been fun. We’ve done a bunch of family stuff, including a mini-reunion over the Fourth of July week/weekend that was a lot of fun. Got to see some family we haven’t seen in a couple years. Now we’re back, the summer is drawing to a close (my how time flies!), we’ve already bought school supplies, I’m brow-beating my kid to finish the summer read From The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler – which I’m reading as well never having read it before.

And enjoying all the summer tv! When did that become a thing? LOL. Teen Wolf, The Last Ship – those two are clearly my favorites. The jury is still out on Dominion, The Strain, and Extant. Although I had a HUGE blast live-tweeting Sharknado2 The Second One 😀

Anyway, I have a free read coming out next week! It will be available on the Torquere shopping cart and I will provide plenty of links. It’s part of an anthology, Don’t Feed The Alligators – a collection of flash fiction from a LOT of different authors. Mine is just shy of 1000 words (the max limit) and is a brief look at the lives of Brian and Duncan and what happens when Brian gets a little too careless with some marshmallows. I can’t wait for you to check it out and let me know what you think!

For now, I’ll leave you with the cover 😀

Have a great weekend!

<3333

KH

2 responses to “Free Read Coming Soon!

  1. lillianfrancis

    Know that feeling, ‘Mum, I’ve got six weeks.’ suddenly becomes ‘Damn I’ve got to get this course work finished!’.

    Looking forward to that free read 🙂

Leave a comment