Just Another Manic Monday

Freak out over, it’s time to get back to work. Or at least that’s what I keep telling myself. As long as I don’t ~think about things, I’m okay, it’s only when I start to really think – that I can feel the freak out hovering right on the edge. So I’m determined to knuckle down, not think, and just do.

Accomplished: Well, after the initial Manic Monday post – I actually did exercise that week – managed to walk for almost an hour three days in a row! I decided I pretty much don’t like the gym and walking outside in the cold is preferable to that. So that’s what I did, and we’re not talking stop and smell the flowers walking, we’re talking walking in time to keep the beat with the music blaring through my headphones. Music like Beat Me Up by Allison Iraheta, Strut by Adam Lambert, You Shook Me All Night Long by AC/DC, and House Rules by Christian Kane – to name a few.

I totally skipped the week of the freak out BUT I went for a walk this morning – so GO ME!

In terms of writing: That first week I wrote just under 8K – not bad, not great either, especially considering during Nano I was averaging 2500 words per day. So must improve on that. Although I did manage to edit 30 pages of the older fic I was working on – so there’s that.

The week of the freak out – I wrote a whopping one hundred words. #fail.

Real Life: I’m done talking about the freak out, so let’s talk about my trip to Paris instead. We had a BLAST. Left really early Saturday the 16th and drove to Paris (on a bus with about 20 other people at least). Arrived in Paris around 2ish and did a quick driving sight-seeing tour, stopping once to get pictures of the Eiffel Tower. Off to the hotel to check in and then off to Montmartre and Sacre Coeur. Got some fabulous pictures there and bought our first round of souvenirs – we collect magnets so we bought some magnets there.

Dinner and back to the hotel for us, the kid was exhausted. Others (ones without kids LOL) were off to an exciting night at the Moulin Rouge (I REALLY wish we could have gone – maybe someday).

Next day we spent the morning at Versailles, which was just as lavish as the pictures you see in books. Then it was lunch at the Louvre and a few hours spent there – we managed to see everything we wanted to and a few other things as well. The Winged Victory was my favorite. And the Mona Lisa was bigger than I expected mostly because I’d been told it was really small and therefore my expectations were lower LOL.

Then it was a trip to the Arc de Triomphe (we didn’t get to go up inside but we got to take pictures out and around it) and then on to a boat tour down the river Seine which was lovely. Dinner and some night pictures of the Eiffel tower and back to the hotel to bed.

Final day we spent the morning at the top of the Eiffel Tower – got a really great picture of the kid with Paris in the background. It was a little disconcerting on the elevator ride up but once we were out on the observation deck it was fabulous!

Finally, we were off to Notre Dame and lunch in a nearby café before loading the bus to go home.

Really an AMAZING weekend, we saw everything I would have wanted to see so I’m very happy we made the trip.

Goals for this week: I have decided that my goals last time were too specific because I never managed to accomplish what I set out to do. My muse is a bit of a dominating bastard – I need a name for him – suggestions? Anyway, he never works on what I want him to work on – it’s mostly at his whim. So my goal for this week? To write every day. At least a thousand words every day. Bare minimum. I’d really like to write about 2500 words every day but I think that might be pushing it with everything else going on. So, by the end of the week – I’d like to say I wrote 5K. We’ll see.

I plan on working on edits for Fixing the Hole (adding an additional scene), still working on that belated fanfic birthday present LOL, that LONG overdue edit for Choccy (yes still working on it, in my defense it is 92K words!), and figuring out the plot for that submission due in June /o\ I have one scene written and possibly the opening but all the stuff in between? *glares at silent muse* *cringes at him flicking the whip*

Now, hope you enjoy a few of the pics I took, SO SORRY for the size, but I’m a bit photobucket illiterate and I REALLY don’t know how to post thumbnails or make them smaller.

Have a great week!

See you on Friday!

<3333 KH

Sacre Coeur

 photo ParisTrip048.jpg

Mona Lisa

 photo ParisTrip163.jpg

Winged Victory (my fav!)

 photo ParisTrip172.jpg

Venus de Milo

 photo ParisTrip175.jpg

Cupid and Pysche

 photo ParisTrip188.jpg

4 responses to “Just Another Manic Monday

  1. Sounds like a great trip, sadly the pics show as text on my tablet 😦

    Will try my phone when I’m done playing on it 😉

  2. Seriously BB you put too much pressure on yourself. I haven’t written a word all month and I’m not stressing *left eye tics nervously* Honestly I’m giving up on February and hoping March will be better. I’ve read loads though 😀

    • LOLL yes I do, I will be the first to admit that. Oh wow, you haven’t? See the problem is when I don’t write, not only do I get rusty, but I get cranky :/ I’m sure March will be better for you and YAY for reading loads 😀

Leave a Reply

