Happy New Year

Happy New Year, Everyone!

I’m seeing a lot of resolution posts. I don’t believe in them myself mostly because I rarely stick to them. I’m also seeing a lot of “Goals for 2014” posts – I DO believe in making goals. So that’s what I’m going to do. And here they are:

Writing:
1. Edit, Submit, and hopefully Publish my May-December Novella Fixing the Hole
2. Finish, Edit, and Submit Pinch of Salt – the sequel to A Watched Demon Always Boils
3. Finish, Edit, and Submit Shifting Claims – a werewolf story
4. Write, Edit, Submit and hopefully Publish – short story for Torquere’s Man In Uniform anthology
5. Write my HET /o\ sci-fi, post-apocalyptic story
6. Plot out and write my soul bond story.

Personal:
1. Play with my kid more.
2. Hit the gym four days a week (I’m currently doing two)
3. Help the dog pass obedience school – I need to spend more time working with her during the day.
4. Balance OUR family with the extended family and make sure we have plenty of time for just us.

The writing goals are probably pretty lofty – but hey, maybe if I put them out there I might actually achieve them by the end of the year. There are a couple other things I’m kicking around on that front but those are the ones I really want to focus on this year.

The personal stuff is really all about balance. So I guess my main goal is better balance in everything – and that IS a lofty goal.

OH and the writing stuff? I’m definitely open to brainstorming – especially on 3-6 – volunteers accepted 😀

Hope 2014 has gotten off to a great start!

Next week – seriously, I want to do this post about ‘fridging’ and get into a really good discussion about it. So research and come ready to chat.

Have a good weekend!

<333
KH

12 responses to “Happy New Year

  1. I am liking those writing goals. One of my goals for the year is to track down all the books by people I know and read the hell out of them. I also need to finish a story for a Torquere Press anthology, but that’s the one that closes in a week, so I should really not be on WordPress.

  2. Excellent goals! And I hear you on the balance. Sometimes I think more hours in the day would help, but knowing me, I’d still be lopsided on something. 🙂 Lots of luck with achieving your goals! Happy 2014!

    • Thanks! I’m hoping that sharing my goals with every one will help me be more accountable toward achieving them. And yes, same here, if I had more hours I”m not sure they would be productive LOL.

      Happy 2014 <33

  3. OH! Forgot to mention, I’m always up for brainstorming. Tag me whenever you’re ready.

  4. Great goals BB. You know I’m always here for you (although I doubt I’ll be much help for the het stuff).
    By fridging I guess you mean writing a secondary character just to kill them off for angst and not this http://popdust.com/2011/09/14/nicki-minaj-fridging/

    • Yup, here’s hoping I can reach them.

      And I appreciate it! Awww, you don’t think so??? LOL

      And yes, by fridging I mean killing a secondary character off just for angst OR just to affect the MAIN character *coughIanto*cough*

      • Hell yeah, Ianto was fridged! As for the other type of fridging, don’t these celebs know it’s dangerous to play in fridges? What sort of example are they setting for our children? (Unless you’re Indy trying to avoid the effects of a nuclear blast!)

      • I AGREE. LOOLL OMG I clicked that link and was like O___O at the picture. UGH srsly. and LOLLLL OMG INDY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

