Thrilling Thursday and BIG NEWS

HA HA okay, it’s not really thrilling, but the sun is out (finally although we’re supposed to get rain for the next THREE days *sigh*) and I went to the gym this morning. So YAY ME!

@Casey270 asked me a few weeks ago what my favorite character to write was and why. The short answer is – I don’t have one. The long answer is…it depends on what I’m writing at the time. If I had to pick one character though, (like my life depended on it) it would probably be my original character Jase that I paired with Tommy in one of my fandoms. I ADORED Jase. He was funny, vulnerable, and he loved Tommy like nobody’s business. He wasn’t without faults, jealousy and possessiveness being two big ones. But they worked well together and in the end, I gave them their happy ending.

Other characters I love to write – Kara “Starbuck” Thrace – she’s just so damaged and so fierce and so I don’t even know but definitely one of my favorite female characters to write and you could probably say that I base a lot of my female characters back on her.

Ianto Jones – UGH I miss Ianto – so much. *sigh*

Stiles Stilinski and Derek Hale – the rambling, the flailing, the sarcasm coupled with the brooding, the one-word answers, and all the epic-man pain, guilt, and defenses that both of them have built up? WOW just WOW so much stuff you can mine from them.

As for my original stuff – Greg and Lane will always hold a special place in my heart because they were the first to get published. And it all started with an image I had in my head of a chef lighting a pan on fire and how the light would glint off the hairs on his forearms in a black and white photo. You could say I built the story around that image. I might have a thing for forearms (see Stiles Stilinski and Dylan O’Brien’s epic forearms…) – the muscles, the veins, the hairs, just everything about them. Also, long fingers. *cough* I digress. I’d really like to complete a full-on sequel for these two, I guess I just need to focus, find the right plot and do it.

There are two other pairings I think that will end up holding a special place in my heart, but I need to keep those to myself for a while. Remind me again about them later on and I’ll share when I can.

Now, for the big news of the week….I just signed a contract with Torquere to publish my first novella! It’s called Cast The First Stone about a werewolf and a hunter who end up having to work together to catch a rogue werewolf, despite how much they despise each other. I’ll let you know more about it as soon as I do.

With that…have a great weekend everyone!

<33

KH

2 responses to “Thrilling Thursday and BIG NEWS

  1. Focus. I’d like to read more of them.
    Congrats for the novella. Catchy title 😉

  2. Hmm maybe you should kick me in the butt then LOL.

    Thanks so much bb *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

