Spring Break – Part One

Hello!

Long time no talk 😀

But it was all in good fun! As most of you know, I spent the very first part of Spring Break out in LA for the first BiteCon – Teen Wolf fan run convention. It was a TOTAL BLAST! They ended up having over fifteen stars from the show come to the convention, some of them being first time con attenders. The con was fun, smoothly run, well organized, and just really so much fun. However, I will say, the best part BY FAR was finally getting to meet some Twitter friends! Including @addimaree (my roomie), @catdragin, @jetsetlife81, and @AbyNormal22. Also finally got to meet @margie311 and I got to meet a NEW friend @MrMACsquared!. Srsly, much fun was had. Got to see @YikesYahooYum again along with @NoSilverNoGold 😀

Some highlights – definitely Orny Adams panel. That man is HILARIOUS! If you ever get the chance to go see him live, do it. You will not regret it.

Eaddy Mays – I don’t think anyone outside of Orlando Jones gets fandom and fans as well as her. She ran a fanfiction panel and it was loads of fun. Also, she and Orny got to improve a scene and really I didn’t know whether to laugh or take out a protection detail for Orny LOL. I cannot say enough good things about her, I really can’t. She donated her appearance fee to charity, along with any fees she got for autographs and photo ops AND she took the time with each photo op to make sure the picture was acceptable and personalized every autograph. She is definitely one of my new favorites.

THE WOLF – there was a REAL LIVE WOLF brought into the convention. The National Wildlife Foundation was there and brought a real wolf, let him walk around the audience and really the sight of him rolling onto his back and baring his belly for Jeff Davis – I can’t even describe it.

The writer’s panel – very insightful, entertaining, and informative. Also, the writers ENCOURAGE FANFICTION so there’s that.

Tyler Posey was another treat. He ran several of the panels and was just fun all around, including saying Dylan O’Brien was one of his role models!

And finally the Carver Twins were adorable. They really played well off each other on stage.

Sinqua is AMAZING looking, so is Seth Gillam. And really Melissa and Linden were too cute for words. OH and Gideon Emery – came even though his voice was SHOT from doing voice over work. Also, Felisha Terrel is TALL and gorgeous and Hayley has the cutest laugh ever. And Arden is tiny and adorable. (I think I got everyone LOL)

Anyway, I flew in on Thursday, met up with friends, (the hotel food was massively expensive and there wasn’t much choice) we ended up at Burger King and then hitting the local liquor store so we could make our own drinks in our room LOL. The con started on Friday and ran through Sunday, including a prom/karaoke party on Saturday night and let me tell you, the girl that sang Adele’s Rolling In The Deep – AMAZEBALLS!

Sadly I had a flight out on Sunday night, so I didn’t get to spend the last night with my friends, but I had family to get back to and PART TWO of my Spring Break (you’ll hear about that next week LOL)

All in all, OMG I would do it again in a heartbeat! I really hope they are able to do a BiteCon 2015 because I’m totally going!

Enjoy my pictures, sorry they’re so blurry -they looked fine on my phone :((( (Also I might have clearer ones but I haven’t figured out how to preview them properly on my Mac /o\)

Have a great weekend!

<333
KH

Orny Adams

Gideon Emery

Seth Gilliam and Brian Patrick Wade ((OMG I FORGOT HE HAS HUGE ARMS! and he's so cute when he talks about his kids!))

Charlie Carver

Max Carver

Felisha Terrell and Hayley Webb

Freddy The Wolf

Sinqua and Keahu (UGH HOW COULD I FORGET DANNY??? HE WAS SO NICE!!!!)

Arden and Keahu

Tyler Posey (he was always moving, really hard to get a non blurry shot of him)

Melissa and Linden

Eaddy Mays

Orny and Eaddy (don't tell her about this pic LOL)

Leave a Reply

