Spring Break Part 2 – Busch Gardens

Wow! Sorry it took me so long to get back to this topic /o\ and it’s almost summer vacay!!!

I came home from my trip to LA to find that we were NOT in fact leaving for Busch Gardens that day because the park was closed! Turns out they were only open for two weeks in April during the week and those two weeks did NOT include the week we wanted to go. Fortunately, the hotel was more than happy to push back our reservation and we left on Thursday instead of Monday so I was able to get some rest.

We spent Friday and Saturday at the park. I’ll be honest, if I’d based my opinion on Friday – I would have been sorely disappointed. The park was busy, people were rude, it was hot and stormy and we barely got any rides in. It was kind of a huge disappointment. We went into Saturday expecting it to be worse because it was a Saturday and the weather was MUCH nicer. Boy were we wrong.

We arrived early and the little kiddie land was already open & rides were running. We slammed in almost ten rides in 20 minutes in the little kiddie area – there’a a mini roller coaster there that is a BLAST! Then we hit the water rides, Pompeii and Roman Rapids and NO WAIT! We hit Apollo’s Chariot (the largest coaster the kid was tall enough to ride on) and we waited maybe ten minutes? WOW – REALLY INTENSE ride, the first drop is so far and the pressure is so great that about 2/3 of the way down I couldn’t force air out to scream! LOL. It was awesome! But not something I would ride more than once a trip.

We managed to ride everything we wanted to ride, (sometimes more than once) before we even had lunch! After lunch, we hit a couple of shops and then it was game time. The kid had won two small dogs the day before and I had won a little Minion and kid was determined to win another Minion. Well, it was Mommy that won the BIG MINION! Threw the ball and it landed in the center red sparkly cup – giving me the prize of my choice. Obviously, I picked Dave, the big Minion. The kid and hubs played basketball enough to win two small prizes and trade them in for a medium which was Fluffy, the Unicorn, and we called it a day.

So based on our experience on Saturday, Busch Gardens Williamsburg was a HIT. We went back and hit the pool, relaxed in the room, went out for REALLY GOOD ITALIAN and crashed hard.

Sorry for the lack of ride pics but all the ones I took had the kid in them and I don’t post pics of the kid online. So you get the pics I took of the wolf and the bald Eagle and the boat that the kid and hubs were driving by the Pompeii water ride.

It was LOADS of fun, I would totally go back. But I think Universal Orlando might be our next trip. We’ll see.

Hope everyone has a great weekend! Next week – my gardening adventures – before and after pics!

<333
KH

My winning ball being redeemed!

All our booty!

Leave a Reply

