Rembering 9/11 and Info on New Release

Hi all.

I debated long and hard about posting today and what exactly I would post about. I originally thought it would just be the blurb, cover, and release date for my novella from Torquere. But then I spent almost 90 minutes at the gym this morning and most of the televisions were showing footage from the 9/11 Memorial services in New York, Washington D.C., and Shanksville, PA. And I thought, I can’t post about my new release as if I don’t even know what today is. But then I thought, those terrorists wanted to kill what makes this country so great. OUR FREEDOM. MY freedom to write about something that in some countries is punishable by death. Love between two men. Because that’s what I wrote, a love story, that just happens to be about two men.

9/11 wasn’t just an American tragedy. There were FIFTY-ONE other countries that lost people that day. Three hundred and seventy three foreign nationals were killed making up twelve percent of the loss of life that day.

So let’s take a moment and remember all those people who lost their lives thirteen years ago today.
.
.
.
.

My heart goes out to the families of all the victims of 9/11.

I’ll post my unofficial blurb, cover art, and release date tomorrow.

<333
Katherine

Leave a Reply

