COMING SOON!!!

So, I have a release next week. I’m really excited about it! These two men wormed their way into my heart and some of the side characters did as well!

It’s called Cast The First Stone and it comes out next Wednesday, October 8th.

Here’s the blurb:

On the trail of a rogue werewolf, hunter Julian Hart takes on more than he can handle when he meets up with Alpha Stone. His hunt uncovers secrets within lies and a plot for vengeance no one saw coming. When the smoke clears, what Julian finds at the end of the trail will forever change his life and the lives of everyone he holds dear.

And here’s a little excerpt for you:

Standing in front of the gate to Stone’s estate gave me the urge to check my weapons. The whole place reeked of predator and I was no fool, I knew fully well that I was the prey. Despite knowing I would most likely be disarmed as soon as I was let into the house, doing a brief gut-check of all my weapons made me feel more in control. I reached out and pushed the button, waiting as the intercom crackled to life.

“Yes?”

“Julian Hart here. Got an appointment with Stone.”

“One moment.”

The ‘moment’ stretched out to several minutes until the gate finally creaked open and I walked up the driveway to the front of the house. It came as no surprise when I was met on the porch by two very large men that could only be Stone’s betas. Calmly, I stood with my hands held easily out to the side as the larger of the two came over and got up close and personal with me. Any other circumstances and I would have joked about him needing to buy me dinner first. I named each weapon as the beta found it, until there was a most impressive pile on the porch.

“Anything else you’re hiding?”

“Nope.” There was no way in hell I was going to mention the pendant around my neck that held powdered wolfsbane or the tattoos on my back and arm that were made using ink mixed with powdered silver. I’d learned long ago to never go anywhere completely unarmed, hence the tattoos.

“Good. Come with us.”

I followed them into the house, surreptitiously looking around and making sure I remembered my way back to the front door and watching for any other possible exits. It never hurt to be sure. There was no way I could properly appreciate the beauty of the house and that gave me a twinge of regret. I’d once wanted to be an architect, but werewolves had changed all that when a pair of rogues killed my parents forcing me to drop out and take care of Zoe.

There wasn’t much time to dwell on my past and missed opportunities. In no time at all I found myself in a room filled with sunlight, windows on each side, and thick carpet underfoot. It had rich red walls and there were books lining one side of the room. The desk in front of the wall of windows was a gorgeous oak, but it wasn’t the magnificent furniture that made my breath catch in my throat.

Zax had been right to warn me about Stone because he was just my type. Towering over my five eleven frame, his shirt had no way of disguising the broad shoulders or muscular chest. The periwinkle material complemented his piercing blue eyes. Dark hair framed prominent cheekbones and a cleft in his chin was covered with just a hint of a five o’clock shadow already. An amused smile made dimples appear in his cheeks as he cleared his throat, startling me out of my unfortunately obvious staring. I hoped like hell he couldn’t smell arousal on me.

Angry with myself, I scowled at him and firmly yanked my libido back under control. This was no time to start thinking with the wrong head and I knew better.

And here’s the GORGEOUS cover art again:

Blog Tour Dates:

October 6 – Erin and Racheline at Avian30 http://avian30.com
October 7 – Sean Michael at Sean Michael Writes http://seanmichaelwrites.blogspot.ca/?zx=7c52bb47618a0853
October 8 – My Blog and Torquere LiveJournal http://torquere-social.livejournal.com
October 9 – Mychael Black’s Blog http://www.mychaelblackbooks.com/category/blog/
October 10 – BA Tortuga’s Blog http://batortuga.blogspot.com/
October 13 – VL Locey’s Blog http://thoughtsfromayodelinggoatherder.blogspot.com
October 14 – Iyana Jenna’s Blog http://iyanajenna.com

Stop by and read all the little tidbits and even some interviews!

Hope you enjoyed that little tease!

<333
Katherine

Leave a Reply

