Happy Friday!

*waves* Hi everyone!

It’s been a whirlwind two weeks for sure! Blog tour for Fixing The Hole just ended. It was loads of fun, but wow, I’m exhausted. And I had originally planned for this to be just a short post (it still will be but now I have a topic LOL) to say have a good weekend. But then I saw Lillian Francis’ post about her October Reads.

At first I thought, hmm, she reads a LOT. But then I commented and realized I do too! So, I’m going to start posting about what I’m reading πŸ˜€ Not super long posts with reviews, not even sure I’m going to star them tbh because I kind of suck at that LOL. Plus, I really don’t want to step on any toes O___O. But just what I’m reading.

Right now? The Morganville Vampires Series by Rachel Caine. Seriously, I’m up to book 9 because I just can’t stop reading them. There are 16 books and book 16 is the final one in the series. But reading this makes me want to go back and finish her Weather Warden Series that I kind of stalled out on – mostly because of RL stuff. But now…I’m rethinking that.

Before that, I read the final three Sookie Stackhouse books. And all I will say is that I was EXTREMELY satisfied with how the series ended. And I think I might, eventually, reread the entire series someday.

I also read two freebie short m/m stories and they were free, enough said.

So that’s me and what I’m reading. What is everyone else reading? Because I only have 7 more Morganville books left…I need some suggestions πŸ˜€

Have a great weekend!

<333
Katherine

6 responses to “Happy Friday!

  1. Glad could inspire you BB.

    Next week (or maybe the week after, depends on other posts) I’m planning a ‘What I intend to read in December’ post. Come January it’ll be interesting to see how many of them I actually read and how many got bumped for other books. πŸ™‚

    • You always inspire me πŸ˜€ *HUGS*

      Ooh that’s cool. But see, I never know what I intend to read. It’s basically whatever I haven’t read in my Kindle app that strikes my fancy & I’m in the mood for /o\ But I’ll definitely be watching for your list! <3333

      • I have so many books to read on my Kindle. If I make some sort of list it gives me a selection to choose from otherwise I spend reading time trying to decide and not reading anything. Or I buy something new and it buries a book I’d been intending to read for ages.

      • Yeah same here. Believe me I have books that I’ve probably forgotten about. So I can definitely appreciate that. I guess I just don’t want to spend the time making a list LOL. I probably should and include descriptions because then I could remember what they’re about. /o\

  2. That’s the beauty of goodreads. You can create a shelf and add as you think of things.

Leave a Reply

