It’s The Most Wonderful Time….

Hey everyone,

Sorry it’s been almost two weeks without a post AND I’m posting on a SATURDAY!!! Which means I’ll be brief LOL.

My shopping is 99% done – there is still one gift I’m debating on, literally I have four tabs open & I’m trying to decide which one I like better…*sigh* Wrapping is finished and all my packages and cards have been mailed! WOOO HOOOOO

This of course means I have nothing to do except write and edit…neither of which I am doing *frowns at self* I’m trying, I think NaNo burned me out. We’ll see.

My FIL stopped by on Thursday for a quick overnight. With him he brought, five LARGE bars of chocolate, two bars of Toblorone, 1 bag of Doritos, 1 Bag of Cracker Jacks, 1 package of Oreos, 1 half-eaten bag of Twizzlers, 1 open bag of chips of some sort, 1 open bag of pretzel chips, 1 open bag of peanuts, some assorted other candies and things. He bestows this upon us like he’s gifting us something. 😡 Being a diabetic, I can’t in good conscience eat most of that stuff. I’m not saying I’m perfect, far from it, but I am VERY choosy about when and where I splurge.

He does this every single time he comes to visit. When they were here for Thanksgiving – we had TWICE that amount, plus 4 2-Liter bottles of pop (which we don’t drink – at least not often enough to warrant a 2-Liter bottle which is why I buy cans and sometimes we end up throwing a half-full can out because it has gone flat in the fridge :/ )

So the hubs and I have worked out a system, because he’s been doing this for almost sixteen years now. He’s not going to change. We say thank you and as soon as he leaves, the open stuff gets pitched and the unopened stuff gets donated to the kitchen at hubby’s office. And I bite my tongue when the mountain of junk food appears on my kitchen table/counter with my FIL.

I still get frustrated though. (as you can no doubt tell from this post)

Anyway, that’s all for now. I’ll do another post next week and tell you about the exciting thing we are doing with our child on Monday. (hint:…The Hobbit)

Have a great weekend!

<333
Katherine

2 responses to “It’s The Most Wonderful Time….

  1. Yay for all your Christmas stuff being finished.

Leave a comment